Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

It is the fact that the development of technology nowadays has altered the way that people communicate with each other. In my opinion, this trend is positive thanks to the benefits which have brought to human life.

It is clear that the improvement of technology, or specifically, the presence of the internet, would bring about many advantages regarding individuals. Firstly, people can easily contact each other wherever they are with the help of smartphones connected with the internet. For example, students living far from home could make a video call with their parents at a minimum cost. Secondly, technology has significantly affected the relationships of people around the world. It means that a friend living in China could make a friend with a friend living in the UK without traveling, which will help them to train foreign languages in the most effective way.

Turning to another perspective, there are also many benefits that governments could gain due to this development. One evident strength is that governments may be received comments from citizens more directly by using emails or websites, in other words, this would lead to the overall improvement of the government’s officials. Another advantage mentioned here is the boost of culture interchange due to frequent interaction between people in different countries. Finally, many aspects such as economics and society may be obviously enhanced from one country to another country because government leaders can easily contact each other.

In conclusion, the development of technology shows a positive side. This trend could bring out many crucial values with respects to individuals as well as governments.