Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?

Has this become a positive and negative development?

There is an undeniable fact that the developed technology have substantial influence on the human lifestyle altering. Actually, information technology has its own pros and cons that need further consideration in relationship among people. Both sides of this issue will be analyzed before drawing any conclusions.

First and foremost, it is obviously hard to imagine how our lives seems to be without the assist of technology which penetrates to everyone's habit. With the social media platform, communication never becomes this easy and convenient like nowadays before. People who live far away each others can make faster conversation online instead of writing letters as some previous decades. A conspicuous evidence is that with the dramatic climb of Facebook, Instagrams or Skype, foreign students can talk to their families and friends every day so that they will no longer suffer from homesick and have more motivation to study. It proves for the uppermost role of technology in enhancing people relationship through the distance hurdle.

On the other hand, there is a great amount of unforeseen consequences that this elite assistance could bring to our normal life, especially for teenagers, who spend most of their time sticking with electronic devices. In reality, more and more youngsters become less confident and are not willing to have a face-to-face conversation due to the lack of communication skills. Unfortunately, this expands the gap among individuals in society and a warning sign of social media abusing has been rose in recent years. Furthermore, virtual world consists of many tempting things that negatively impact on us such as criminal, debauchery and so on. A vast number of cases reported not only related to blackmailing, offending but also deceiving, therefore it raises people's awareness of utilizing technology.

In conclusion, negative and positive effects depend on how people harness its functions. Moreover, technology is our products so that we should take responsibilities for any issues, not to blame on the developments of it.