Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationship people make?

Has this become a positive or negative development?

Advanced technology has altered the communication patterns of most people in the society. The widely use of this technology created a positive experience in the relationship and I argue that this is a beneficial development.

To begin with, the internet, which is a product of modern technology, leads to creation of the efficient communication platforms. An increasing number of people has placed a great reliance on the use of various computer applications such as Skype and Facetime to communicate with their family and friends. This can be done at a lesser cost and speed time. For example, an online survey in the UK related to the usage of communication applications has concluded that the availability of these apps has made the family relationship closer than before. In contrast, if no innovation of technology is discovered, people will still belong to a backward society.

Furthermore, technology also enables the sharing of ideas and information. With the global popularity of social media websites namely Facebook and Twitter, the user can build a relationship with other people located worldwide and also share information, pictures, and ideas. These cannot be made possible without the use of information technology.

People’s attitude and acceptance towards the use of technology have been beneficial. It manifests total improvement on how people interact with each other and this is the best sign of human development.

In conclusion, the growth of information technology resulted in communication advancement and I believe that the benefits of bringing a family closer together and building a new relationship are the utmost importance.