Nowadays, as women and men have to work full time, household duties should be equally divided. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, many people believe that an equal working time for both genders is a purpose why housework should be balanced for men and women. In my perspective, I completely disagree with this view for several reasons.

The first argument given to support my view is that despite the same time spent on their jobs, men are well-known for a better physical health so that they can deal with more works than women. In fact, men have higher durability which will let them do some extra activities after a full-time job at offices. In terms of females, they will feel tired and lack of both mental and physical health for the rest of that day. Moreover, using the strength which is one of the original advantages for boys, they can finish things faster and more efficiency. Stamina gives them an ability in some edges such as cleaning or lifting goods and sometimes doing this can release stresses after works too.

Another rationale behind this belief is that household duties are what everyone in a family has responsibility with. As a matter of fact that in some countries, the social norm which decide who will be the one to do more household jobs is common. In other words, People think women should do all of those things in house because making money is a function of men. This belief exerts a detrimental impact on both sexes because they can not fully understand what belongs to the other. So it will be more suitable if they can contribute their parts in each work and it also is a great chance to show other people that they are able in doing everything.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that houseworks need to be divided equally eventhough both sexes have to work the same amount of working time.