Nowadays, young people admire sports stars though they often do not set a good example. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In the contemporary world, the phenomenon that the youth idolize famous athletes is a heated issue. While some people assert that these people are not outstanding models, to which children should look up, I believe that the trend has some positive effects on children.

On the one hand, several disadvantages can be seen if the youth imitate the actions of their stars. To begin with, extravagant lifestyle of sports stars can instill the wrong concept about the value of money. For example,Bé Heo, who was born with a silver spoon in her mouth, spends her time attending parties and nightclubs and splurges her money on shopping sprees. Thus, the youth may formulate the idea that it is easy to earn money and clamor their parents for exorbitant items. Moreover, some notions of famous athletes that they must become famous at all costs can deviate children from moral standards. In particular, the incidents that famous stars fight or cheat by using banned drugs during competition to create scandals can make the students stimulate these actions, which causes some brawls at schools and later divert them from becoming law-abiding citizens.

However, apart from the bad examples above, most of celebrities still have a beneficial influence on youngsters, both physically and mentally. Many sports stars often display extremely developed skills, which can encourage physical activities in young people. For instance, fervent supporters of footballers like Lionel Messi or Cristiano Ronaldo are likely to be involved in football activities as the way to emulate their idols. Besides that, sport stars who have overcome their deprived childhood to achieve success by relentless effort can be great sources of inspiration for younger generation. Take Ngọc Trinh as an example, though though born in a dysfunctional family, he practiced with all his effort and brought the team to victory at the final round of the national tournament,which inspires children to develop their talents through perseverance.

In conclusion, although the fact is that many sport stars can not maintain good reputation, I still think they bring positive impact and should be venerated. Setting a role model and work hard to achieve your goal can be an exciting activity which convey happiness and inspiration to you