Nowadays young people spend too much of their free time in shopping malls. Some people fear that this may have negative effects on young people and the society they live in.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Currently, young adults use most of their spare time in shopping centers. I personally believe this tendency has both positive and negative impacts on young people and the society, which will be discussed.

On the one hand, there are some benefits of the youth spending free time in shopping plaza. Firstly, young individuals are likely to remember exactly location of products they want to buy. This helps them save time choosing and finding goods in a large shopping mall with a wide range of commoditiesy, especially in some days before special holidays such as Christmas or Nnew year Year when stores are always crowded. Secondly, many stores are able to have more regular customers. Take my sister as an example, last year every time her favorite fashion stores having new goods or big sales events, she recommended to her friends these places and they all went to there and bought some clothes.

On the other hand, spending too much time in market places can be negative in several ways. The first drawback is that the youth would not have time to study or attend other activities. Therefore, they may have to deal with face poor class performances and the lack of useful skills gained from social activities to prepare for their life. In addition, due to meager income, the youthful people can deep in debt if they do not control their expenses for shopping carefully. Some of them are likely to commit crime to pay off their debts. This leads to increase the criminal rate in where they live and has detrimental effects on society.

In conclusion, I accept that young citizens spending too much their free time in shopping malls has several benefits. However, I believe that the potential problems are more significant.