The number of accidents on the roads is increasing. What are the causes? What measures should be taken?

In todays contemporary world, humankind has reached the highest peak ever to manufacture the human needs extremely fast especially vehicles. As the amount of vehicles is increasing, the likelihood of facing with traffic accidents on roads is improving as well. It is true fact that the rice of accidents on roads is caused by different bad driving habits and badly organized rules. What prevents it from happening is to set strict rules against rule breakers.

To consider about accidents on roads, it shouldn’t be ignored that the wide range of causes can be largely responsible for the rice in the number of catastrophic accidents on roads. Namely there are different contributors of accidents including bad driving habits, drunk driving , over confidence, carelessness, poor road conditions, violation of essential rules, navigational errors and others. Precisely, all of causes are likely to come from the lack of knowledge to drive a car. Because professionals can know in any conditions and know the consequences of driving cars when drivers are intoxicated, tired or over-confidence and therefore they don’t drive when they are.

To deal with this problem, different methods may be implemented. The first and effective way to complicate the teaching methods and the level of tests in special drivers schools. Furthermore beginner drivers should be taught not only how to drive the vehicles but also how bad consequences they may face if they are not in the position of driving cars. For example, if the drivers morally understand the results of actions they are doing they don’t drive a car when they don’t feel good to control the vehicles.

Another solution to reduce traffic accidents is to reorganize rules and improve the road conditions by reshaping roads and putting up more road signs, installing speed control devices and providing more speed bumps and humps and reducing car insurance, toughening driving laws and treating law-breakers more harshly such as, revoking the delinquents' driving license. Because such strict methods require from drivers to be more careful. Until such preventive programs are implemented, it is really difficult to lessen the catastrophes on roads.

To recapitulate, it is predominantly considered that improving the knowledge of drivers and being a bit strict to law breakers is solely way to decrease the number of traffic accidents. Being conscious of the value of life doesn’t allow drivers to be the reason for catastrophic events on roads. Human beings are ought to feel and understand whether they are ready to drive a vehicle or not.