In a number of countries some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing railway lines for very fast trains between cities Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport Discuss both these vi

The world is moving among gears of non-stop technological advancement, and people are loosing the track of time gradually. In today’s societies the most paramount role is played by the speed which can solve highly implicated problems of human beings. Therefore, having worries about it can be comprehended to some extent, and beside other high speed technologies, improving the quality of public transportation systems is compulsory.

On the one hand, the advocates of constructing new rail roads for high-speed trains may think about the issue of air pollution and also environmental protection beside considering the speed of traveling. This means that if new railways are built, the trains will consume renewable energy such as electricity power that is environmental-friendly fuel, meaning reducing pollutant rates and letting the earth refine itself in long-term.

On the other side, proponents, emphasize that it needs a large amount of budget to build new railways instead of improving them. For example, destroying a large area of residential place in order to construct new railways on them can have extra costs, ranging from the costs of buying properties from owners to the building new roads. Furthermore, preparing fundamental infrastructures for railways needs more budgets than repairing and improving them because construction is always expensive than repairing and improving. This means, the roads built before head in restoration only need enhancing the technology of trains and adopting relating rails. Sometimes, critics believe that the extra money of construction would spend on solving some existent problems of society such as poverty, unemployment, poor healthcare, drought and famine, causing longevity among people. Also, using machineries consuming fossil fuels in construction phase can add up to the problem of pollution and make the situation worse by highly long-lasting impacts on environment that sometimes cannot be compensated.

To sum up, I tend to side with the opponents of building new railways because the benefits of improving rials roads outweigh the drawbacks.