In a number of countries some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing railway lines for very fast trains between cities Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport Discuss both these vi

In many locations around the world, people have different views about whether a huge number of money should be used for building high-speed railway lines to connect cities. While some argue that it should be used for the development of existing public transport systems, I believe that spending for new railway lines is better idea.

There are some reasons why people believe that using money for old public transport. The main reason is many old vehicles such as buses or ships make atmosphere become worse. For example, in developing countries, old buses are very common which produce tons of smoke day by day. Another reason is current public transport is what people use every day so that developing it seems to be less pollution for environment. By contrast, I think that the cost of the upgrade is very high for this transport systems and this money could be use in a more effective way.

This leads to the idea that constructing high speed railway lines. Firstly, with the development of technology in recent years, very fast trains had faster speed than plane which could make us more time for each ride. Secondly, train travel is one of the cheapest ways to travel and allow most people’s financial. For instance, college students also can have enough money for these train tickets. Finally, if most people use fast trains to moving, harmful emissions can be reduced significantly.

In conclusion, improving public transportation is a positive thing that brings many benefits but I think that it is more productive for the appearance of new railway lines for fast-speed trains with the same amount of money.