In a number of countries some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing railway lines for very fast trains between cities Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport Discuss both these vi

There is an argument whether country government should use huge amount of money on building railway lines for rapid trains or use them on upgrading current public transportation. I completely agree with the latter that it is best to spend the money to improve current public transportation.

On the one side, building railway lines for rapid trains is great because it will make more rapid trains to operate. Rapid trains are different from other trains as it will enable the passengers to cut the time needed to transport from one place to other places. Thus the greater the amount of rapid trains operate, the faster citizens to arrive at their destined places. Moreover, it can also minimize the traffic congestion that happens in country if citizens prefer to ride rapid trains than to ride other public transportation because it has special railway line which only rapid trains use.

On the other side, upgrading current public transportation is great because it will make them more convenient and will encourage citizens to use them. The more citizens use public transportation, the less traffic congestion will happen. Additionally, the fare of riding public transportation such as MRT and bus are affordable and cheap. Thus, the possibility of citizens to switch from their personal transportation is higher, which will make the chance for traffic congestion to be overcome is also higher.

In conclusion, both building railway lines and upgrading existing public transportation are good choice when a country government has huge amount of money as both of them will help reducing the traffic congestion problem. However, I completely agree with the latter option as it has higher chance in reducing traffic congestion problem because of its affordable fare, that will make public to more likely to switch from their personal transportation.