In a number of countries some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing railway lines for very fast trains between cities Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport Discuss both these vi

In many countries, people hold a view that it is vital to be allocated budget on establishing fast train trails between cities, while others believe that budget should spend on current public transportation.

The fast commuting between cities is becoming status quo. A large number of people have to travel to cities nearby due to their jobs. For instance, many tutors working in schools live in other cities, thus commuting between cities. In these cases, the fast train allows them to transport easily. In addition, the fastest way to travel is by airplane which consumes gasoline. Burning gasoline emits carbon monoxide degrading the environment, thus protecting the environment necessary to establish fast train rails because it uses electricity which is harnessed by solar powerplants that do not have detrimental effects on the environment.

The public transport system should be more effective. In the megacities, there is bumper-to-bumper traffic all day long. To alleviate traffic congestion, public transportation should be improved by the governments. If people have access to an easy way to commute, they will not use private cars. Therefore, the intensity of traffic jams will decrease. Furthermore, the low quality of some public transportation services like the city train deters people to opt for it. For example, the trains are packed time; consequently, numerous people do not tolerate the crowd and congestion, so they prefer to get in their car.

In conclusion, I believe that it is mandatory to spend money on transportation not only inner cities but also between cities.