In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transportDisucss both the

Nowadays, governments are seeking ways to improve public transport between cities. Although some people claim that the current transportation system should be developed, others, including me, believe that building new railways to launch express trains seems more beneficial for both the state and the consumers.

On the one hand, it is often argued that local authorities should set up investment funds to enhance the current mass transport, as many buses and aircraft are out of date, and this issue may impose the risk of devastating traffic accidents. Without new and modern means of transport, not only many citizens would waste their time and money due to traffic delays, but also they would be usually threatened by life-threatening road and aircraft injuries. Furthermore, with more sophisticated public vehicles and planes, the employment rate might be increased, as the local officials need further employees to offer more frequent services, and therefore, the travel industry might be developed.

On the other hand, those who support investments on the fast trains between cities point out that railways could perhaps provide travelers with more safety, especially when modern systems are being implemented such as express trains which offer convenient and excellent services and catering, compared to buses and airplanes. Moreover, by linking various regions, many tourist destinations, particularly remote areas, might be easily accessible, and this can provide local inhabitants with a substantial financial gain. Finally, the more connecting railways are constructed, more developed the deprived regions would become.

In conclusion, I feel that establishing more public funds on building infrastructures for express trains seems a wiser course since there are enormous benefits for the tourism industry and travel safety.