Some people argue that it is not wise for an industry to replace its experienced but old workerswith new and young yet inexperienced individuals.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although retirement laws have been enforced in many countries in order to promote their labour productivity, some people claim that it is not a sensible proposition for industries to lose skilled workers. Personally, I feel that old staff have to be replaced with new generations, and I will outline the reasons here.

To begin with, in many countries, particularly developing nations, a large number of young graduates need to be employed in different job opportunities, but the main obstacle might be the number of vacant jobs which are comparatively much lower than applicants. For this reason, the retirement laws have been introduced to condemn employers to replace old workers with younger staff, hopefully contribute to tackling the issue of unemployment. This means that the while addressing effectively the consequent problems among young ages, ranging from the ever-rising criminal behaviours to the social decline, it seems to increase the living standards.

Furthermore, the more younger workers involved in the industrial processes, the more creativity, physical abilities and thus productivity can be eventually preserved. This is mainly because they have been academically well-trained, and are able to use state-of-the-art technology in the industry for longer hours compared to old workers. This is perhaps tremendously beneficial in terms of industrial outputs, especially when combined with the more incentives and senses of hardworking and career ambition to progress the career ladder.

Of course, some may think differently, claiming that old employees have a wealth of experiences which have been hardly achieved, and will be definitely invaluable to overcome potential problems in the workplaces. However, continuous training programs during working hours by seniors to improve new employers` working experience and in-depth knowledge seem to render these concerns insignificant.

In conclusion, I believe that the replacement of old workers with new generations would appear to be a wiser course, as it can make desirable effects on the employment rates and industrial labour productivity in the long-term.