Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.Discuss both these views and gi

People are always seeking necessary information regarding business, educational and scientific subjects as much as possible. However, some people claim that there should be some limitations imposed on free access to such data. There are strong arguments on both sides which I will discuss here.

On the one hand, those who disagree with the easy share of information highlight the fact that these items of information that have been achieved by nations should be considered as a source of power for the governments. This means that local authorities could improve the civil infrastructures in terms of business environment and tutorial system which clearly lead to the monopoly of the state`s power in the region. Moreover, they also point out the considerable amount of time, energy and fund that have been spent to achieve this valuable information. For this reason, they feel that financial policies and prices could be a sensible proposition for those who want to use the bank of data.

On the other hand, it is often argued that any advances in the market share, science and education should be shared with other nations to improve their standards of living, and thus reduce the potential educational and economic gaps between countries. This is perhaps a significant factor which surely helps to mitigate the global challenges such as immigration from undeveloped countries. Furthermore, those who support the rationale of this idea claim that shared information might provide scientists and policymakers with a much bigger bank of data. This could be a more powerful source to conduct further research, and therefore obtaining more significant results which help to untangle current issues.

Overall, I believe that the high accessibility of information in various fields like education, business and science seems to be a wiser course, as it eventually leads to conducting further research, narrowing potential international gaps, and more importantly, eliminating the effect of the states` monopoly of power.