In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transportDisucss both the

Nowadays, huge amount of money are spent by governments both for improving existing public transport and for constructing new railway lines between cities. Many people consider that large amount of money must spend for constructing new railway lines while others disagree with that notion, they think that large sums of money must be used for improving public transport that already exist. This essay will analyse both sides of the argument before arriving at a reasoned conclusion.

On the one hand, rail communication is safer, faster and can connect cities and towns for building better communication than the conventional road transport systems. To explain it further, trains can carry a great number of passengers and goods at a time and can remarkably reduce the traffic congestion. That is why, many people think that more money should be allocated for constructing new train lines.

On the other hand, other people think that national budget should be utilised on improving the public transport for the sake of the better communication for mass people. They believe that primary reasons of why transportation vehicles are not utilised in daily life are because of not being comfortable and being very old. That is why, there are raffic congestion on streets, because public transport are not using effectively. They think that by improving existing public transport, they can eliminate trafffic jams.

In my own perspective, I personally believe that national budget should be fairly distributed both for improving existing public transport and for constructing new railway lines.