Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

With the advancement of technology, lots of new fields have entered into our lives and the theoretical knowledge about these fields have started to be taught at schools. Now, students are taking subjects like science and technology besides history courses because many people think that is more essential than history courses for students. On the other hand, some people claim that history courses are the one of the most important school subjects. I strongly advocate that subjects like science and technology are more valuable than history and I will scrutinize both the perspectives in upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, history is very important because it enables people to take lessons from their past. With the help of history courses, people can learn how past people suffer and how easily many people lost their lives in wars. By learning these useful knowledge, people will learn the consequences of world war and will struggle to live in harmony with other countries. Also, people will learn what their ancestors did for their countries and it will be helpful for improving patriotism among people.

On the other hand, with the help of subjects like science and technology, students have more facilities than past to improve themselves. With the advent of technology, it is hard to keep up with the changes because new innovations, ideas and techniques are producing and enreting our lives almost everyday. To keep up with technology, the courses about science and technology must be taught in schools because we are at computer era and these courses are the more important in compared to other courses. Students can learn the logic of how machine works, how communication is performed between human and machine, how siri can understand what the user say...

In conclusion, history and the subjects like science and technology are the vital courses that must be taught in schools. But, if there is need to make comparison to decide which one is more important, I definitely say science and technology. Because I think that with the knowledge we have learned at our history courses, we can dwell on out past but I don't think that it is more necessary than science and technology courses.