Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters ( such as food, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is imp

According to some people, children should be allowed to make their own decisions about daily matters like deciding what they should eat, wear and watch. However, others opine that if chidren have the liberty to make their own decisions, they will grow up into selfish individuals. In my opinion, children should have the freedom to make their own decisions because advantages of this liberty outweigh the disadvantages. This essay discusses both views .

On the one hand, it is very important for cildren to make decisions on their own because it is needed for children to increase their self confidence. Making decisions will make them more mature in life because they will be able to take responsibilities and make decisions. To exemplify, a child who takes small decisions at young age can deal with the conflicts and challenges more effectively than the one who have not made decisions in his/her childhood in the future. Therefore, they will be much happier in the future because they will gain experience by making mistakes.

On the other hand, many people insist that letting children to make their own decisions will make them stubborn. This will make things worse for themselves by literally never giving up or letting go of anything. For example, children will try to show and prove themselves to their parents how they make logical decisions even though their decisions are full with errors.People believe that this tendency will force them not to care others and cause to think only themselves like selfish.

In conclusion, I believe that cildren shoud be permitted to make their own decisions but parents should teach them to respect the feelings of others, otherwise they may end up becoming selfish.