Some people believe that it is good to share as much as information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too invaluable to be shared freely.Discuss both views and five yo

Knowledge increases when it is shared, that's why some people think that sharing information about scientific research must be free of charge. On the other hand, some people believe that some knowledge is very confidential and important to be shared without getting money. In my opinion, both approaches have their advantages and disadvantages. Both sides will be analyzed in this essay before drawing opinion and logical conclusion.

We live in an age where new inventions happen almost every day. Some of these inventions can not be done without having sufficient funds. That causes them to halt their progress. In order to cope with these problem, scientists want to sell their important knowledge to other scientists because they are working hard to get these knowledge and it is not logical to give these informations without receiving a recompense for their work. On the other hand, by sharing information freely, it can be fallen into wrong hands and it can lead to wars and terrorist activity.

Conversely, sharing information freely is vital because it helps to keep us updated with the inventions happening around us. When cures of diseaster are found, it must be shared without taking consideration money because it is more important than money. Nowadays, many inventions are open source and knowledge are shared freely because they think that it is their duties to the world.

In conclusion, distributing information free of charge can help in certain aspects but can also be detrimental to society. My opinion is that knowledge must not be shared without charge.