In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The transportation system of any country is the biggest channel for people to go from one place to another. By this, some people think that the government should spend a large amount of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. While others believe that money should be spent on improving existing public transport. I totally agree with the first statement because trains are always the most preferable form of transport used by the public.

In one hand, the public transportation like buses is run through with the help of government fundings. They have a huge maintenance and repair cost which consistently depreciate the value of local transport. However, the poor connectivity among different cities by public transport consumes higher cost and time which is much lower in the terms of using trains. Especially, people who travel for daily work and going to the office, they have to maintain their time to reach their destination quickly, so they acquire fast traveling resources available near the home or city area.

On the other hand, the money spent on developing trains impact the growth of the country. To illustrate, the superfast and bullet trains create less time-consuming travel between the long distances which certainly save time and increase the productive hours. Additionally, the affordable cost makes it better for traveling anywhere. For example, Like India has a vast population and 2/3rd of people daily travel from trains which make it crucial as a source of linkage and income. Moreover, the high-speed trains change the infrastructure scenario and give immense competitiveness among other countries to set up new investment and job opportunities in the country. Furthermore, it also contributes to the GDP of the country and attracts tourists to visit and travel comfortably.

In conclusion, I support that the constructing high-speed trains fulfill the requirements of the public on different levels which affect the overall standard living of the society.