Is it good for children to start using computers from an early age and spend long hours on them? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

In the era of robotics and technology, people encourage their children to learn computer & technical skills. They want to make kids technoholic to adopt the necessary knowledge for being advanced and competitive among other children. But at which age it will be given to the children. Mostly, it is not considered by parents, they don't know the actual impact of consuming the digital platform at an early stage.

It is a crucial point for every parent to know the advantages and disadvantages of using these technologies so they can make their children's awareness of the harmful effects and perspective of using a computer.

The benefits attached to these significantly first, it is a form of connecting with people all over the world. children can learn new things like drawing, watching educational videos, talk with their friends and family. Secondly, Computer develops the capability of understanding and acquiring things quickly and easily. They can use these platform to search for information and get most out of it. In addition, they listen to various people on youtube videos, so it is a good choice for them to speak and learn different languages. Moreover, it also helps them to join groups and clubs for different purpose available on social media. They can write their thoughts and share them with the people.

On another hand, There are also some of the disadvantages included with it. The computer is also used for criminal activities too, so children can face the fraudulent and theft of their personal data and information. If they used it for too long without break, then it is very harmful to their health. They can have eyesights and backbone related health issues. Another one, when they watch something over social media which is biased and misinterpreted, it will be an emotional and physical effect over their immature mind.

In conclusion, I suggest that parents would not allow their children to surf the internet and search for unnecessary things before taking permission from them. They need to restrict their children and let them know how to use it and set the appropriate limits of using it with conditions.