Some people think most crimes are the result of circumstances like poverty and other social problems. Others believe that they are caused by people who are bad in nature. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

As compared to past decades, the crime rates are rapidly increased in most of the countries. By this, some people argued that it is happened because of poverty and social problems while others said that they are caused by the people who are bad. I totally agree with the first statement because the need for food and money make a person to do crime and direct in the place which harms others.

In one hand, many people who are less mannered and bad in their behaviors are rude, they have emotional traumas. The over obsessiveness and social insecurity surround, move them to the point of depression and anxiety. However, when this type of person face situations like holding grudges, heartbreak, insults, unhealthy competition, and no appreciation, they become violent and vicious. In this instance, they may choose to go for wrong habits like drugs, smoking, drinking and other bad habits which generally led to uncertain crimes in some ways.

On the other hand, the poor people who live in slums and have none of the options to fulfill their daily requirements create a criminal mind. To illustrate, the uneducated children and adults today more often join the world of crime, they even get training's for stealing things and how to be a part of a gang. From this, they start to grow up with a mindset that the only option to survive is learning the techniques of getting money through any illegal work. Moreover, the social issues like less happiness, backwardness, lack of opportunities, fights, domestic violence, and biases come along with the factors which made them aggressive and unconscious for deciding the good and bad. Furthermore, they are even don't understand what they are doing and differentiate between do's and donts.

In conclusion, I believe that if poor people get proper materials for their living and support from the government in terms of education, job, social gatherings, cultural involvement and respect in society. The honor in the society improves their standard of living and approach of think which decreased the feeling of unhappiness put an effort to downfall in crime.