The number of overweight children in developed countries is increasing. Some people think this is due to problems, such as the growing number of fast food outlets. Others believe that parents are blame for not looking after their children’s health? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Certainly, it is generally known that health is wealth. In contrast, the presence of junk food in the world increase dramatically due to these young ones are suffering from various kinds of ailments and one of them is obesity. However, one section of society deems that availability of fast food places are responsible for these because these opens at very short distance and varieties of food whilst others blame progenitors the reasons is that they have busy workloads, never inspire offsprings to do daily physical activities as well. Moreover, I strongly accord with both the perceptions.

There are multifarious factors to support the former prospective and the main is that nowadays junk food places are opening at every and each corner of urban areas and ruler areas which perilous for young ones. In addition to this, these fast food outlets offering the varieties of cuisines as well as offers to children through the advertisements. Due to these, young ones are eating at outside on those places to satisfy the taste buds. Moving further, children’s intake over consumption of these food items as a result they become overweight the reason is that they are immature and not able to decide what is right for them. For example, in British regions, the proportion of fat children who are 14 years old are more as compared with others because they eat a vast amount of junk foods in a single day.

The another reason to take side of second notion is that today parents have hectic schedule and they both busy in their work to earn more bread and butter for their families. Additionally, they have never any time to prepare food at home so that is why they give wealth to their offspring to eat in restaurants, cafeteria and etcetera. Furthermore, offering spend these money to consume fast food cousins. Similarly, progenitors never keep eagle eyes on the eating habits of their children which lead to so many complications related children’s health and they become obese. Even though, mothers and fathers are not provide enough time to motivate their offspring for outdoor activities and regular exercise which crucial and beneficial for young ones. For instance, parents are role models for their offspring and every children’s want to be like their guardians. Apart from this, they teach everything at first from home. So that is why they doing same what is their parents doing.

In conclusion, although, parents play an essential role in the development of offspring,so it is necessary for them to provide proper care on the health of their children, but fast food outlets have also duties to serve healthier cuisines to young ones because children are the future and pillars of nations.