The only way to improve road safety is to give much stricter punishments on

driving offenses. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People Safety could be a major concern affecting human life. This resemble the importance of the restrict rules which should be followed to decrease the number of life lost because of car accidents. In this matter, I agree that the punishments on driving offenses could be the only way to approach that. This could be explained by two main reasons, the accident rate nowadays and in the past and how the people is taking seriously if there is a financial consequences.

The accident rate has been changed when it is compared before and after the technological era. For instance, the monitoring cameras in the highways and main roads have assisted safety centers to evaluate roads situation. Furthermore, the drivers have known that all roads are observed which make them more serious.Nowadays, surveillance cameras have made an improvement in road safety and decrease the car accidents.

The second reason that could reflects the effect of punishment, is the human nature when they are dealing with any financial deduction. Although, any person have the ability to follow the restrict rule in various situations, the money drawbacks could be a trigger for following the rules seriously. This differ from punishment using other methods, which could have less impact on most of the people. In this way, the financial consequences will have a huge impact on how the drivers deal with the road’ rules.

In summary, road safety is one of the major concern that need a strict actions to be made and this restrictions are the roads monitoring and the financial punishment. I totally agree that the only way to keep people’ life safe, is to be more restricted with anyone who uses roads and streets. In future, the way how the roads will be monitored might be different and more convenient for all of us.