The only way to improve road safety is to give much stricter punishments on driving offenses To what extent do you agree or disagree

People have different views with regard to the question of how to make our roads safer. In my opinion, both punishment and a range of other ways can be used together to improve road safety.

On the one hand, aggressive driving is a serious problem on our roads, so strict punishment such as heavy and small fine, suspension Driving license, serve a prison for serious offenders, and even confiscate their cars can help to reduce the accidents. The aim of these punishments is that reckless driver understands that their behavior has negative consequences. I think road users tend to drive more safety after receiving penalty. AS a result, this way contributes to deter and force road-users to obey to traffic laws more strictly.

On the other hand, most people believe that strict punishment can be effective but only solves part of problems. Different approaches should be taken into account in various situations. In comparison to the past, more and more people have car and use personal car to commute. So, local authorities should improve public transport systems in order to reduce using personal vehicles. Secondly, governments can offer better education in schools and special classes for volunteer in order to obtain driving license. Next is install warning sign in road’s neighborhood can say them the speed limitation and other important thing. Finally, vehicle quality should be checked every year, which one doesn’t have minimum standard quality will be banded from coming to streets and roads.

In conclusion, while harsher punishment can help to keep the safe on the roads. I believe that there are alternative ways that minimize traffic jam and accidents.