The only way to improve safety of our roads is to give much stricter punishments on driving offenses. What extent do you agree or disagree?

Assuring road safety proves to be of great necessity in elevating traffic security. The idea that only through rigorous penalty can traffic safety be advanced. In my opinion, while I accept this point of view is beneficial, I would argue that there are more solutions than just implementing harsh punishments on driving misdemeanors.

On the one hand, there are justified reasons from those who support heavy sentences to reform traffic well-being. Firstly, the government dispel any ideas of the same repetitive outrages. Therefore, penalties are imposed which contribute to enhance understanding for traffic attendants: increasing the amount of fine, driving license suspension and even imprisonment. Additionally, people are stimulated to obey the law willingly when severe punishments are enforced. For instance, when one gets punished heavily, he or she will instantly be more careful by paying more attention while driving or slowing down to notice pedestrians crossing. Thus, new drivers especially the young who manage to learn before attending the troublous congestion are challenged to comply.

On the other hand, there are some remedies served for decreasing dangers on the road which is not only by imposing heavy penalties. Initially, public transport should reasonably decrease prices for everyone, mainly for students and senior citizens. Hopefully, traveling by buses or trains, which aim to be sufficient accords in both developed and developing nations, may be a contributor to diminish traffic jam and air contamination. Besides, young new traffic attendants are encouraged to be educated before they are ready to meet the flow of vehicles. For example, "Joy riding" is arisen when someone steals cars and drives them without particular goals, but just the pleasure or trembling of doing so, owing to the popularity among untaught individuals before driving. Hence, everyone should be well-informed about traffic laws so as to minimize offences on the road.

In conclusion, leveling fine status is not the only answer to improve road safety as there are numerous different approaches to tackle the issue.