The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today is by reducing the need for people to travel from home for work, education or shopping.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this modern world the rising numbers of vehicles is a major concern around the world. It is argued that reducing the requirements of travel to workstations, schools, or shopping malls may act as a viable solution. This essay agrees full extent that it will be a positive approach as the technological advancement has invented ways to practice this approach as well as a good precedent of this approach was seen during covid-19 outbreak.

Nowadays modern invention has changed every aspect of our lives. Moreover, the invention of various equipments such as smartphones, laptop, and a personal computer to assist us to communicate through the internet from anywhere of the world. Hence, people can access meeting and classes from home using online platforms while shopping through online retails are also gaining popularity. To cite an instance, last year due to the shortage of electricity all the educational institute along with offices were made online so that people can work or take part in classes from home. These approaches result in decreased traffics significantly in 2020.

On the other hand, declining the needs of travel will lower the traffics as people will be busy at home in their work. Furthermore, purchasing platforms on the internet is already created a dip in offline shopping practices. As a result, major global concerns such as air pollution, traffic jam, and global warming will decrease. During Covid 19 pandemic people tend to attend their daily work through online platforms. Almost a great proportion of companies and educational institutions had shown that they are well equipped to switch their work online. Thus, it created a good precedent.

To summarize, implementing home office and classes along with promoting online shops will greatly reduce the volume of on-road vehicles. As modern technology allows us to make these changes possible and a great exercise of this phenomenon was seen during Covid 19 pandemic.