In order to be successful in sport, some people think you have to be physically strong. Others say that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Sport is one of the top activity, which has appeared for thousand of years, bring many positive effect to people. Since sport is competition, it is the place for people to show their best abilities to compete the opponents. Some people think that physical fitness is the key point to make people success in sport. However, others claim that mental attitude is more important for sport players. From my point of view, mental strength is the main reason to bring people on the top in sport.

Firstly, the unbeaten mind is the factor to separate professional and amateur people. People who are the stars in their sport have the world-class expertise that are not very different between each competitors. The matter they suffer from stress due to last result or the pressure come from other competitors. For example, in car racing, players have the highest skill and conscious head is the matter classify that team win or lose. They need to consider when they need attack or defending their order that not put them in dangerous condition. Moreover, in boxing, competitors have the same weight that mean they have same physical strength, the winner is the people who has better performance through their cool mind Secondly, mental stability will make people decide which strategy and technique is better in every situation. For instance, in football, team with better strategy and position while playing is the winning team which need the stable mind.

On the other hand, physical strength also has the important role in success. This idea come from the sport that need much strength such as sprinting or wrestling, physical strength like acceleration or power is more considering. Special meals and training courses are apply to achieve the peak stamina and agility. Moreover, better strength help athletes has better endurance when they participate in the sports that are long lasting. For instance, long distance jogging, mountain climbing, long distance swimming, etc. are some sports need better fitness and toughness.

In conclusion, although better physical strength bring the physical effect that will beat the competitors mental strength will help them choose the better reaction in every situation, chance to perform all of their abilities and motivation to overcome the fear of failure - the ingredients that bring success and joyful in sport.