In the past, it was unusual for most people to change careers more than once or twice. Now it is quite common for people to have had ten or more different jobs in their lifetimes.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a change?

With the existing of the Internet, people are easily finding a job just by clicking on job finder website. That lead people nowadays tent to change their job more frequently than they did in the past. Some people say it would bring drawbacks to people who are keeping renew their job for very short time. Others claim that it's fine for searching new jobs which suit them the best. From my point of view, this trending bring both advantages and disadvantages to society.

On the one hand, shifting work could bring some serious difficulties for people. Firstly, they need certain amount of time to adapt new environment and learn new skill for the work. Due to these requirements, new employees cannot work effective and would receive a lower salary. Secondly, some large companies have criteria in loyalty when evaluate their staff, which people prefer swapping their career cannot achieve, could cause them to be unemployed. They could acquire the unrespect from their co-worker and the reliability from their boss for promoting to higher status such as manager.

On the other hand, many opportunities are waiting for people who can flexibly adapt new task. One of that is finding the most suitable for their abilities which is very crucial if they are businessmen. For instance, due to Covid-19 wearing industry stuck in the mud and many companies are in bankrupt. Some of them transfer their operation from making clothes to making mask with protective gear and save their business. Moreover, part-time job could bring them more experience when they are young. These knowledge could help them solve many problems when they are mature and in the most suitable field of work.

In conclusion, there are both good and bad perspective exist parallelly together. Changing job frequently assist people find out what is the best for them and not miss that golden moment although steady career would bring them higher status and income. Wisely choose base on age, abilities and interests will make people achieve the best result.