In order to be truly employable, the educated person should be able to demonstrate not just knowledge but also the ability to work independently in teams.

How can teamwork best be encouraged and assessed in educational settings?

Working individually in a group and ability to show knowledge are necessary for a student to be a good employee. Some steps are needed to assess and encourage such as assignment review personally and practical work in industry’s problems. Although many factors can help a student for encouragement and assessment, there are also some disadvantages. Few aspects of them are needed to be elucidated through educational process.

Students are required to work on a group project and monitor separately. This group assignment will investigate every learner. For example, a project which is given to them has to be divided into two or three sections. In one part, individual has to work within the team. And in second sections, all distinctive parts have to be combined by them. They will have experience of not only independent work but also group work. Thus, this way will help to be a capable worker. However, personal monitoring of every novice cannot always be possible as it is time consuming process.

Group work could ,on the contrary, be done partly in school, and partly outside the school. Scholars will periodically present their progress in class. As an illustration, pupils the industry is visited for data have to represent in the class room as group assignment. They again have to show these data separately in front of the other students. As a result, mentors could monitor the students very easily and identify the week students. Once identified, the week-students must be provided special care. Nonetheless, some instructors could be ordinary with the result that learners will be incompetent in employment industry.

To conclude, in spite of having certain negative impacts on the method of educating apprentices because of teacher’s inability, group work, personal presentation in class room, and teacher’s care will help to motivate the learners and also the uncanny students will be assessed by these systems. It is undoubtedly true that when students go through the procedures that are specially organized for making from a new to an experienced staff, obviously a good teamwork will assist and motivate them.