The overuse of natural resources causes an ultimate exhaust of them People have been using them to be in the swim of new styles such as making new furniture of recent design. This causes a huge harm to the environment. Therefore, the government should discourage people the overuse of these resources. To what extent do you support or oppose the idea?

To have enough materials and energy to supply demand, many nations encourage exploiting their natural resources arbitrarily. This action causes the depletion of resources due to their limitation, risking environmental sustainability. Therefore, I vote for controlling and using natural resources efficiently.

Natural resources are a gift from the earth, and they are a vital thing in our life. With the current population development, we are using more resources than any time in the human history. We use many of these resources in our daily life, we destroy forests to provide enough wood for green buildings and furniture, exploit crude oil for energy, and mine minerals to supply steel and other metals for heavy industry. Our demand is unlimited, but the resources are not. Even renewable resources, such as water or wood, if not used prudently, they could become rare and disappear in the short term.

To prevent overuse of these resources, all nations should encourage people to use materials efficiently, with governments establishing reserves to protect natural resources. For example, they could save ancient forests and/or mineral mines for future generations. In addition, they should apply more advanced technology to their processing to reduce the demand of resources. This idea needs the transfer of know-how from developed countries to developing countries to improve their manufacturing. This will give us enough time to find artificial replacement for natural resources in the future.

In conclusion, natural resources are depleting and ringing warning bells for all of us. It is our responsibility to save it for human future, and each national government also has guarantee that this will be happen.