Ownership of mobile phones has risen dramatically in the recent years despite the potentially harmful effects they may have on our health and society. Governments should introduce measures to restrict ownership of mobile phones to those who need them for their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The world dips into technologies and devices and there is a widely-spread concern about helpfulness of the smartphones as some individuals reckon that using phones is detrimental for the health and the state should limit its usage for working people. This essay will provide some evidence of total disagreement with this opinion.

Perhaps the major factor against this point of view could be belonging of responsibility for utilizing of a personal items as it appears that citizens of themselves are responsible for their pastime and condition of health. The great example might be comparison of the law system in question of available quantity of alcohol in blood during driving in Central Asia countries, where it is strictly prohibited to be drunk on the road, and in Europe, where people may drink a glass of wine or a bottle of beer and drive then. This is frankly in relation of other subjects in form of use of mobile phone too. Moreover, this thing is very necessary in plenty of modern professions according to the reason that this tiny belonging replaces the whole computer and assists, for instance, more civil engineers on the constructed sites in checking designs and schemes. The only part in which the authorities should consider contributing to the folks it is informative work in improving awareness amongst the population about threats of technical equipment for the physical or mental health.

Admittedly, people tend to believe that the government could influence on the minds, however, there is not enough due to the reason that individuals themselves decide if some actions are appropriate for them or not. In other words, if a person does not want to be rehabilitated no efforts and restrictions will help.

It is logical to conclude that control measure from the side of the national power system is not viable in comparison with private confident thinking of society in common. Thus, any support from the social institutions will be more effective in the field of information about consequences of the situation.