Parents and teachers believe that children should be supervised in their activities most of the time whereas others believe that kids need more freedom.

To what extend do you agree or disagree.

One of the most discussed issues nowadays is that children ought to be under supervision by parents and teachers most of the time when they have activities while there are others who argue that children should get more freedom. In my opinion, I believe that children should be under supervision of their parents and teachers as they can face many problems when they are alone.

Firstly, it must be admitted that when children are alone they may face danger situations. Nowadays, there are many bad people who can threaten our children. According to recent research, approximately 100 000 children are kidnaped around the world every year, and this happens when children have activities without supervision. In addition, children can be influenced by older children from bad companies, who can learn them to smoke and consume alcohol drinks. As a result, children under bad influence are tend to commit major crimes that will have dire consequences in their future life.

Another point to consider, is that nowadays there are many different activities such as video games and violence movies which can effect children’s academic performances. When children play video games without parents control they can become addicted to them. As a result, they will spend all free time on video games and will not have desire to study. Consequently, their academic performance will be weak and they will suffer with their study. Finally, with poor academic results they will not be able to enter to the university and succeed in their future life.

Finally, according to law in Uzbekistan all children should be under supervision from their birth to mature ages. This conception is realized by simple instructions, when children are at home parents should be responsible for them and if children are at school, school’s administration should be responsible for them. In all other cases neighborhood community is responsible for children, and this community should check parents and schools. This law helped to our country to decrease the number of crimes committed by children.

In conclusion, children should be supervised by older people as this will help to prevent danger situations.