" In the past, most people lived in small villages where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays most people live in large cities where they only know a few people in their area"

What do you think were the advantages and disadvantages of living in a small community?

These days most people tend to live in a big city because of its advantages, while in few years ago they lived in countryside where have a delightful atmosphere with some friendly neighborhoods. Although living in the small community has some drawbacks, I believe that it also has benefits.

It is suggested that living in a small community usually creates good behavior and social skills from elders, so children will have a accomplished personality when they grow up. One evident strength is that people would not feel lonely anymore because of the friendliness in the countryside. Last but not least, Owing a healthy lifestyle is an ordinary thing for the people in rural because they lived in a place filled with trees and surrounded by fresh air.

On the other hand, there are some obvious disadvantages that would arise. The infrastructure of hamlet was not as perfect as that of urban. The city has a lot of schools and hospitals. Therefore, children and people did not have more opportunities to receive academic educations and good health care services. Moreover, people were difficult to improve their knowledge because of the lack of modern technology. Finally, more and more people left villages because of a limited type of recreations.

In conclusion, there are plus points to regarding good personality, no lonely and healthy lifestyle. However, the downside would emerge consequently in terms of poor infrastructure, lack of entertainment and technologies.