Some people believe that children s leisure activities must be educational otherwise they are a complete waste of time Do you agree or disagree Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience

Education makes substantial contribution to children's future. It increases social stability and drives long-term economic growth. It is understandable why many parents force their children on education instead of leisure activities, but it is not really effective to restrict their private time. In my opinion, both education and leisure activities have their own advantageous sides.

Having leisure activities is truly crucial for children in many aspects of their life. To begin with, following recreational activities in leisure time improves children's physical and mental health. It prevents some chronic illnesses like heart disease, diabetes, and even cancer. Besides affecting physically and psychologically, leisure activities also expand social relationship or indispensable skills for children's future. Studies confirm that physical activity can aid the invisible learning process in children. For example, drawing is a good method for children to identify the new object's name easily. Moreover, playing in free time helps children broaden their competence in problem-solving skills or communication skills.

On the other hand, children can be immersed in playing rather than studying. Therefore, they waste too much precious time to study although it is the important thing in their life. Lacking of education is considered the root cause of poverty, and derived children of between job opportunities. That is the reason why children should learn more knowledge to expand their vision and pursue their dream. In addition, children must be educational in order to ensure that there are equal opportunities for them regardless of any race or gender. Finally, children will be a good citizenship if they have the professional education. According to statistics, children with higher levels of education have progressively higher volunteerism or blood donation. These types of activities tend to benefit society as a whole.

In modern society, everyone must study hard to achieve accomplishments, including children. That is the reason why parents put their aspiration on children, and diminish their leisure time to relax. It accidentally creates pressures for them. Therefore, parents ought to balance the education and relaxation time to increase children's development.