Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on young children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include and relevant examples from your knowledge or experience

Access to computers has increased significantly over recent decades, and the number of young children using computers every day has risen too. Some people say that this phenomenon has more negative than positive effects. However, I strongly believe that this trend has both advantageous and disadvantageous aspects.

Using computers every day can have some demerits we can easily to recognise. It is evident that computer has transformed the way of communication and influenced relationships in society. Young children always access to computer to communicate rather than face-to-face interaction. They will rapidly lose their interconnection and mutual help. Additionally, sitting in front of a computer for a long time may affect the eyes and health problem on children. Constantly staring at the monitor screen stresses out children's eyes and causes unpleasant feelings. Moreover, Overusing computers may indirectly effect on children's education. They easily reproduce knowledge, and it leads to poor creativity. This also makes children increasingly dependent on computers instead of doing assignments by themselves.

From my point of view, computers are an valuable resource to help young children explore the world around them. For example, children use computers to satisfy their curiosity about different countries, cultures or even universes. Some children have to live far away from their parents, so computers enable them keep in touch with their parents. By using many tools like internet chats, video calls and various applications. Children can make a long conversation with their parents, express their love for them, and also see their face through webcam features. Finally, computer is an effective device for relaxing after studying. Children can listen to music, play game, and read e-book. Because of some extraordinary websites, computers will be an impressive place to relieve stresses. Some websites children can enjoy like noisli ( it has the sound of nature), or coffitivity ( the sound of environment in a coffee shop). Therefore, it is understandable why young children love immersing on computers.

We cannot admit that computers provide unlimited benefits for children. Despite some drawbacks, it still an indispensable effective tool for anyone. Using computers every day is not a negative side, it depends on how children use, the information they approach, and the purpose of them.