As you have had a long break and been free from school due to the worldwide spread of a new fatal disease, you may have a chance to reflect on many different things in life. What do you think are the positive and negative aspects found/revealed in/by this mishap?

Write your answer in the form of an Advantage-Disadvantage essay.

Stepping into the early days of 2020, the world immediately struggled with a dangerous virus called coronavirus. The coronavirus outbreak that originated in Wuhan, China- a neighbouring country of Vietnam. That is the reason why Vietnamese students have a long reluctant Tet holiday to avoid corona epidemic. Consequently, I had a valuable time to recognise many sides of this sudden global pandemic.

It is obvious that the coronavirus has caused the numerous severe impacts for many aspects of some countries which have the infected people. On the first disadvantage of this problem is that the amount of infection cases are increasing everyday.The number of people who have been infected has passed 90000, and more than 3000 people have died since the outbreak. In addition, the spread of coronavirus has threatened for the economic growth. According to" Daily Business Group", they saw major stock markets suffer their worst performance, with $15 trillion being wiped off the value of global shares in the last week of January. Furthermore, the travel industry has taken a huge hit due to travel restrictions and cancelled trips. It is estimated to lose 5, 9 to 7 billion USD to Vietnam's tourism industry.

However, coronavirus is not completely disadvantageous; there are some positive aspects that should be taken into consideration. The main advantage of this virus is an perfect chance for people to consider their health. By washing hands, wearing face masks ,and eating healthy foods. Moreover, a number of people hang out together less than before. Traffic accidents as well as traffic jams occur less frequently. At the same time, students have a long break and become free from school. They can study more about new things such as cooking, translating their favourite foreign comics into Vietnamese. The last thing that cannot be ignored is that the excellent anti-pandemic of the Vietnamese government. They have spread the information about coronavirus from the news to the daily messages to Vietnamese people. The government not only picked up the fellow citizens from the center of the pandemic, but also provided free foods, drinks and accommodations for them.

That behaviour unintentionally shapes an invisible connection for everyone. It makes people close together during the epidemic season. Hopefully everyone can overcome this pandemic and return to its inherent peace.