"Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using Facebook as a means of online instruction. You may compare with other tools like zoom, etc. Relevant examples of your own experience can be included."

Due to the unexpected Covid-19 outbreak, Vietnamese students had to reluctantly free from school or university, and started studying online. Therefore, Facebook is also considered as an effective tool to implement online learning. It helped millions of students access to knowledge without necessarily going to school.

This trend would create certain benefits but there will also be some drawbacks.

Facebook is an enormous communication platform in the world, and so it easily to become a potential means of interaction between lecturers and students. The students can join private groups of their teachers, and they will receive the notifications about assignments immediately. If some of them are shy when asking questions about lessons, they will do that easily on Facebook. Moreover, Online learning through Facebook requires less of a time investment. This generally involved the time get back and forth to classes, plus the time spent waiting for other students. Furthermore, It not only creates the flexible schedule and environment, but also lower costs and debts. For instance, students choose their own space to study like bedroom, coffee shop, local gym, and library. In like manner, Students pay less money for transportations, boarding houses, dormitories and parking fees than traditional studying.

Although studying through Facebook has many benefits, it also reveals several disadvantages. The most serious disadvantages is little or no face-to-face interaction. Since students don't have to physically present in a classroom, it maybe nearly impossible for them to enlarge social skills which will become vital competence for future jobs. Another negative aspect of studying through Facebook is plagiarism or cheating. Students easily to cheat by thousands of information on Facebook, or copy ideas from their friend's assignments. Finally, It is really difficult to check the attendance. It can be easier if teachers check the absence by Zoom or Google Meeting because of their camera features.

In conclusion, It cannot be denied that Facebook gets a huge contribution to studying online. It broadens the interaction from everywhere, but it also creates some drawbacks. Obviously, It can be an essential means to study temporarily, but cannot replace traditional studying permanently.