In the past most people worked for small businesses while more people now work for large businesses What are the advantages and disadvantages of people working for large businesses

In this modern generation, people have different demands and desires, to fulfill their needs, they have to work in bigger companies as compared to the past. This phenomenon offers crucial benefits to people by providing satisfactory salaries, but it also comes with some drawbacks since people cannot balance their lives, which can affect their relationships with family.

The advantages of working in bigger companies are that they can get opportunities to learn various things about their working sectors because they could get chances to go overseas for business meetings, which helps them develop advanced ideas and gives them the chance to meet well-known members of their corporations. Similarly, another benefit is that they can get attractive salaries. For example, in the present situation, everything is becoming very expensive, and people have to face problems to afford their desires. So they prefer to work for large enterprises. Compared to small businesses, large corporations provide better facilities; they have advanced machines and techniques. that cannot be seen in small companies.

On the other hand, disadvantages include not being able to balance their personal lives. Working in large companies cannot be easy; people have to work 24/7, which makes them unable to balance their lives. This can create serious problems in their relationships with family members. For instance, if they do not spend much time with their children or partner, that could harm their relationship. Moreover, they can also suffer from health issues. If they are not able to take meals on time due to heavy work pressure, then it might cause health problems like gastritis.

In conclusion, working in reputed companies can benefit them to develop advanced ideas and good income. However, the downside of this situation is that they can fail to save their relationships due to work pressure.