In the past, people store knowledge in the books. Nowadays people store knowledge on the internet. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

It is a fact that people store knowledge on the internet nowadays. This has caused people to think about whether it is beneficial to store intelligence on the internet. This trend would create certain benefits but there will also be some drawbacks.

On the one hand, it is clear that storing knowledge on the internet would bring decent advantages. One evident strength is that it is very convenient. In other words, when people store knowledge on the internet, they can use it at any time anywhere. For example, people who save their documents on Google Drive can open them at any time even if they do not have an internet connection. Another reason is that it would help people to share a pool of information. There are a number of websites or applications where people can share what they know about some problems. This is a great way to broaden people's minds.

On the other hand, there are some obvious disadvantages that would arise. First, privacy is an extreme problem. It means that because it is free for everyone to have access to knowledge, therefore, it can be at a high risk of being stolen. Second, it depends on technology. For example, if someone stores all their stuff on the phone and their phone runs out of batteries or, then all the knowledge is useless.

In conclusion, there are plus points to storing knowledge on the internet regarding convenience and information widespread. However, the downside would emerge consequently in terms of privacy and dependence on technology.