In the past, people stored knowledge in books, nowadays people store knowledge on the internet. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In modern times, it is argued that the internet has gradually substituted books for the purpose of knowledge storage. Although, there are many pros and cons, I find myself in complete agreement with this trend by benefits shadowing the downside.

On the one hand, the era of rapidly technological developments involving the internet is advantageous as a major reservoir of knowledge from various perspectives. Mass media enables people to access unlimited resource of valuable knowledge without unlimited geographical constraints, more precisely, citizens all over the world find quickly data from source via the internet instead of looking for those on paper-based information sources. By doing so, people do not squander their quality time on grasping necessary information through books. It is reasonable to understand deeply why some people have a tendency to upload loads of valuable expertise on the internet compared to publishing books. Furthermore, storing knowledge on social networks help people released themselves from carrying a pile of paper books around day in and day out which become a burden on their shoulders, especially children, having a detriment impacts on children’s bond developments.

On the other hand, a wide range of information in a certain field supplied by loads of resource on the internet can make people confuse and be hard to determinate reliable and correct data. Therefore, residents may have much fake information which have a significant effect on their tasks. It is true that a paper-based information storage method will narrow down the size of knowledge which help readers easily pick up precisely needed things. Moreover, some people share an idea that looking for knowledge through books is safe more than online because downloading data having a huge amount of virus results in unexpected problems for several modern gadgets.

In conclusion, although people may gain incorrect knowledge via online, there is a wealth of advantages given fast-paced development of mass media which help knowledge storage become convenient and quick in comparison with publishing books.