In the past, people used to travel to see the difference from their home country. However, the sceneries in places around the world seem similar nowadays. What are the causes of these similarities? Do you think that the advantages of this similarity outweigh the disadvantages?

similar natural and cultural spots could be seen globally. Many causes contribute to this phenomenon, and I believe the merits are more than its drawbacks.

There are several reasons why different places have similar scenery. Firstly, people who exploited these scenic spots may have similar appreciation standard, including those who believe tourists would appreciate high waterfalls as they do, building these places similarly. Secondly, the market of tourism depend on customers’ dominant preference, leading tourism offices to set sightseeing stands, telpher routes, ancient architectures and handicrafts stores to meet tourists’ demand. Lastly, decorating and equipping a place in a particular style could be more economical, including planting some pine trees on ground to make a place looks fuller, out of financial consideration.

From my perspective, the merits of alike scenes are more than the shortcomings. To begin with, similar scenery gives people opportunity to experience the world with low cost, benefiting those who are passionate about touring far but could not afford it. Nevertheless, even if they could feel they are sight-seeing in another country, they could not immerse themselves in the culture and history, losing the significance of traveling. another drawback is that some tourism-driven countries such as Thailand, their dominant economy would be affected if other places copy their styles and cultural scenery.

In conclusion, several things lead to the issue, and I assume the disadvantages of the alike scenery outweigh the advantage, for the industry would be damaged and tourists’ experience would be worsen