People are consuming more and more sugar based drinks Why What can be done to reduce sugary drink consumption

The consumption of sugary drinks has been significantly increased in recent years. There are a number of reasons why people keep consuming this beverage. This essay aims to discuss them and gives some suggestions that might help pose a decline in sugary drink intake.

In terms of the principal reasons behind this dramatic rise in sugar-based drinks, advertising is considered to be the most influential factor. Indeed, advertisers often make exaggerating claims and send persuasive messages to people who are gullible and easily attracted by super-coated words in commercials. Sugary drinks are often introduced to give instant energy boost help people focus more effectively on their work. However, they also cause a decline in energy quickly after consuming so that people have to drink another one to get an extra energy. Moreover, sugar is so addictive that people find it impossible to quit consuming soft drinks and other sugar-based beverages.

There are several measures that might help reduce sugary drink intake. One way is to raise the public awareness about the drawbacks of these beverages. Drinking large amounts of sugary drink would increase the risk of gaining weight and developing diabetes, heart diseases and gouts. By organizing campaigns on all media platforms, people would be awards of these problems; therefore; they might change their types of drinks to a healthier balance. Another way is to pose a tax on these products that contain high levels of sugar. In this way, people would think twice and reconsider whether or not to buy sugary drink.

In conclusion, advertising and sugar are the major factor that contribute to a dramatic rise in sugar-based beverages. Despite this, there are several solutions for this problem such as raising the public awards and posing a tax on these products.