People are consuming more and more sugar-based drinks. Why? What can be done to reduce sugary drink consumption?

In recent years, the frequency of sugary drink utilizing has significantly increased. Two of the main cause will thus be explored and possibly effective measures can be implemented to reduce sugar-sweetened beverage intake.

In term of the principal reason behind the rise in sugar-based drinks consumption, vigorous commercial promotion has leg to the large expenditure. To clarify it, advertising agency invite celebrities as an effective marketing strategy that helps skyrocket sales. For instance, after watching My Tam’s video that play a role as a brand ambassador, her follower probably spend their money on energy-boosting products. Another essential cause factor is a convenience of beverages. It takes clients only few minute and a low-price to purchase their favorite sugary drinks from supermarket, store and vending machine.

It is highly recommended that appropriate measures should be implemented to reduce the risks resulted from this burning issue. The government should limit advertisements promoting sugary drinks that are directly target at children and young people. Instead, the programmers that educate on healthy eating and the risks associated with the excessive consumption of sugary beverages, should be encourage. Another measure is the rising taxes on sweet beverages. It leads to the growing of products price that might be effective solution as people might think carefully before buying a coke or a soda.

In conclusion, the advertisement and the suitable of buying lead to the consuming sugaring on a daily basis. Despite this, there are various actions from government that can be taken to discourage people from drinking sugary beverages.