People are having more and more sugar-based drinks.

What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less?

Nowadays, people have gotten into the habit of consuming too many fountain drinks and sugary beverages. Various reasons leave behind this tendency, and I still believe that governments and individuals should take actions to deal with this problem.

There are several reasons explaining why the amount of sugary beverages and drinks has increased a lot. First and foremost, soft drinks consist of various highly addictive ingredients which are compelling and mood enhancing. For example, Coca Cola, known as a big and wealthy business, uses caffeine as an extra to produce all their products to boost their sales and make people addicted to their products. As a result, if these habits are durable, people easily catch various health problems. Furthermore, advertisements target increasing businesses’ sales and brainwash consumers by unreliable images and false information. They star celebrities whom a fan following in the millions grab all attention and encourage their fans to buy products that they are advertised.

It seems to me that authorities and individuals should take several measures to solve the issue. The first solution is that governments should take place campaigns to raise inhabitant’s awareness about following the diet pyramid and other substances. They also introduce heavy taxes and strict regulations so that companies are regulated by the municipalities to ensure no addictive items are utilized to manufacture them.

To conclude, the marketing strategies adopted by the firms and compelling ingredients of the sugary sodas are major causes of their growing sales. Provided that, awareness programmes and regulation of the ingredients can solve the problem, to a great extent.