People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge etc.). Why do you think people attend colleges or universities?

It is rightly remarked by Nelson Mandela that Education is the most powerful weapon we can use to change the world. The importance of education has boosted up in this materialistic epoch and pop culture. Currently, enrollment of pupils in university as well as in higher education has burgeoned due to various reasons. There are a plethora of reasons behind attending the colleges. This essay will scrutinize the main purposes of admissions.

At the outset of this globalized millennium, people are going to educational institutions because this is the most common way of getting higher education and they have no alternative as the individuals in the bygone days had. In addition, many dwellers want to maintain a status in the society so they indulged in University education. Not just this, a few natives go to the abroad for further studies as the latter provide ameliorate job opportunities and better career. This can be exemplified with a recently emerging trend in Asian as well as Arab countries as the students of these countries migrate to the American and European countries.

Moving further, there are some dwellers who just want to broaden the horizons of their knowledge and comprehension thus, they involved in the further education. Apart from this, numerous humans go to the colleges to let the world know that they are educated. Last but not least, a plenty of homo-sapiens indulged in the specialized courses just to improve the pragmatic skills of life.

Hammering the last nail of this topic, the roots of the education are bitter but the fruit is sweet. As, getting the education, learning new things, experiencing diverse cultures boost up the intellectual power of mankind. Therefore, there is not a single reason of education.