People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge etc.). Why do you think people attend colleges or universities?

People attend colleges or universities for a lot of different reasons. And there are several main reasons for why people are urgent to have universities’ degree. They are to prepare for a career, to have new experiences, and to increase knowledge of themselves and also the world surround them.

Career preparation is important for young people, especially for those individual who want to take manager or higher position in a company. For many, this is the primary reason to go to college. The job market is competitive. So by learning new skills for careers in university, students will get more opportunities and higher possibility of getting good job.

Also, students go to colleges or universities to have new experience, which means not only meeting people who from different culture and various countries, but also living by themselves. For most of students, going to college is their first time leaving home and living alone. They need to face lots of living troubles or study problems by themselves. Also, to make decisions by their own can help them be independent.

Besides looking for learning knowledge, people also attend university to see the outside world. Lots of people said the university likes a door lead to society. Young people can learn how to getting alone well with others in university, so they can use these skills when working with colleagues in company.

I would recommend that people should not be focused on a career. By attending college can help them have new experiences and learn about themselves and the world they live in.