Some countries have an ever-increasing proportion of population who are aged 15 and younger. What is your opinion of the current and future effects it may have in those countries?

Population structure always play a significant role in economy, politic and other aspects for country development. Nowadays, the population of teenagers is increasing in some countries which might cause both merits and demerits. In the essay, I would like to account for present and future consequences of this phenomenon.

Multifarious positive effects is predictable behind this happening. First and foremost, youthful generation plays a phenomenal role to flourish the progress of a nation. For example, majority of young people are expected to learn knowledge and professional skills which related to science, engineering, medical, technology and so on. In a long term, a country will be enriched by these massive number of talented people. And the development of nation is stable by these students’ remarkable jobs. Besides this, young blood is energetic, creative and adaptive. They welcome new changes and also adjust nicely to new environment, therefore youngsters always pursue for betterment of living standard. Hence, a country with younger generation is supposed to be more advanced than others.

However, too many young people who age 15 or under could also lead to financial pressure and shortage of military in short-term. These children do not have enough ability to work or fight, and in this age, education is important for them. So if the government lack in educational resources and military power, the younger generation might live in unstable society with low-educated and unrest. So to keep a balance in proportion of different age group is significant for country.

To summarize, elevation in the number youngsters might lead to some hardships. However, I still believe positive outcomes will surpass negative effects.