In some cultures old people are more valued, while in other cultures the youth is more valued. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Different countries may have different view toward the old and youth. Because of diverse social and culture circumstances, people from various backgrounds may show respect toward different age groups. I believe there are merits concerning both sides.

In some countries, youngsters are more valued because they are more dynamic and energetic which can accept new life and new condition quickly. And with these young generation, society can benefit from those young people since they novel motive power for social advancement with a wider ranger. Moreover, youths are always been better cultivated which most of them grow up with competitive and cooperative spirit. So that they can create more chances and challenges for whole society. Countries will have a quick development with their contribution.

On the contrary however, in some culture system, old people are seen as cherish treasure for family and been respected by every members. It also have own reasons. Many elder people having experienced all the hardships of life which means most of them may have sufficiently experienced and well knowledges. They can overcome obstacle with their past experience when meeting backsets. Also, elder people always have more wisdom than young man so they can lead youth to achieve more value toward society. Moreover, elder people value the time they have and want to enjoy the most of it. In general, elder people can help to release conflicts inside families.

Overall, I suppose we should value both because different age groups have different influence toward society. So they all deserves enough respect from others.