In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People nowadays have to face a new social problem which is the growing gap between the rich and the poor. Some people declare that it is deserve for them to earn much more money than normal people while others disagree and appeal to government that it should balance the salaries between people. I tend to agree with the latter one.

On the one hand, some people are truly deserve for high salary, especially for those who have important contribution toward human society. High salary always be given to capable workers, means a reward and also shows fairness. People who are not working hard should not be allowed to earn equal salary since it is unfair to others. So it obviously could promote the enthusiasm of working. Also, giving high salary to workers can not only avoid the brain drain, but also can attract capable people from other countries. This will bring lots of benefits to countries.

However, on the other hand, high salary also brings lots of down sides as well. It has shown that the extreme disparity between the rich and the poor is one of the reasons which causes social instability. Some people hate the rich and believe that they rob all the resources. Also, some of the rich bribe officials so that they can escape from punishment. In general, it is believe that government should increase tax toward the rich, so that more funding will be used for public service and therefore every people can benefit from that.

In conclusion, I believe if just a few people make too much money and the government does not adjust it, it will do more harm to the society.