In some countries people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the ampunt people can earn.

There are some conflicted views about high salaries earned by employees, as others argue, that it is good for the development of the nation, whilst some think that the policy makers should control salaries, as well as limiting the amount of money earned by citizens.

A motivated employee is an asset for the company. There are lots of things that motivates workers, chief among them is salary payment. High salary payment aid in retaining hard workers and promote company's productivity. For example, when people choose a career they usually consider the salary scale, as there are basic needs and wants that needs to be addressed. Failure by employees to cater their needs and wants at their home can result in boredom, as well as, absenteeism at work. The prosperity of the company or industry boast the economy of a country.

Furthermore, high salary promote health of the nation. People will afford to buy food stuffs suitable for body building, loaded with all nutritional requirements for a person. For instance, underdeveloped countries pay people less as they cannot afford to buy fruits as they consider them to be luxurious, as they afford to buy basic food stuffs only. Therefore, it is beneficial for the country, to have workers paid high salaries as this cut health wage bill for treatment of nutritional deficiency diseases.

However, the government should control the salary threshold for employees, especially in cases where top management is overpaid at the cost of low-level employees. Grading of staff should be done and paid accordingly. For example, if the top management is highly paid, they will not feel the heat of the economy which affect lower level workers in their decision-making.

In conclusion, it is of importance for workers to be paid highly, though it has to be fairly distributed among top management and low-level employees. A standard grading system might be of help to make sure justice and fairness between employees and those in managerial positions.